In Which Hand??

Standard

Bismillah,

Read these verses…

19. Then as for him who will be given his Record in his right hand will say: “Take, read my Record!

20. “Surely, I did believe that I shall meet my Account!”

21. So he shall be in a life, well-pleasing.

22. In a lofty Paradise,

23. The fruits in bunches whereof will be low and near at hand.

24. Eat and drink at ease for that which you have sent on before you in days past!

[surat AlHaqqah]

And now read these…

25. But as for him who will be given his Record in his left hand, will say: “I wish that I had not been given my Record!

26. “And that I had never known, how my Account is?

27. “I wish, would that it had been my end (death)!

28. “My wealth has not availed me,

29. “My power and arguments (to defend myself) have gone from me!”

30. (It will be said): “Seize him and fetter him,

31. Then throw him in the blazing Fire.

32. “Then fasten him with a chain whereof the length is seventy cubits!”

[surat alHaqqah]

Now think about it, subhanAllah, did you see how happy the person who received their book in their right hand is? How astonished that person? Do you see how amazing their reward was? That their reward is enormous such as the fruits will come so near to them, will even go into their mouths without them lifting their heads! 😉

And then you see how Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala makes a person feel so content and have so much hope in meeting his Lord. But wait, don’t get to happy and drop what your doing, did you see how the ayahs continued to remind you of what happens to the person who receives their book in the left.

He will be in total torment, dragged on his face, forcefully thrown into the fire, head straight! Chained up!

and also side note look what their menu is:

36. Nor any food except filth from the washing of wounds,

37. None will eat except the Khâti’ûn (sinners, disbelievers, polytheists, etc.).

[surat alHaqqah]

Now we see these ayahs talk about the person who does not belief in Him.

My point of this post was to mention something about the books that we will receive.

Lately, my mom started this thing with my younger brothers; good deed book and the bad deed book (the bad deed book is ugly and the good one is colorful 🙂 ). Basically, she writes down daily every bad deed they do and allows them to write down the good deeds. I must say i was very impressed mashaAllah. She has them read the bad deeds they did and make them do isti’3faar (repentence) reminding them of the book that will be handed to them on the day of Judgment.

What really hit me is, how amazing it would be if we kept track of what we are doing. Wouldn’t it make us such good people? If we focus on eliminating the daily habits that may be bad deeds and focusing on increasing the good deeds?

Just a little reminder for all of us to try to focus on what is good and make them better, and work on totally elminating what that is bad inshaAllah.

May Allah allow us all to recieve our books with our right hand and allow us to enjoy the ever lasting abudence of the jannah!! ameen! 🙂

And a must listen!

Leave a Reply

