Dearest

Standard

Dearest school,

You have done me well for the past 13 years of my life. You learnt the intelligent ways to torment me. The piles of physics equations that you have left me with, that are marked with tears. I live life once, and i do appreciate what you have offered me. But listen here, do not overwhelm me with the meeting i have to come see in a few hours. Oh the content feeling of excitement overtakes my body as march break arrives.

Dear march break,

i count down the moments till we meet. Ahh our meeting will be so delightful, so full of love and passion! Ahh the few 5 days i will indulge in your sweet, beautiful moments. Oh how i long for you! If only you knew the highlights and circles i have spent marking the day of your arrival, the day you sweep me off my feet, oh how i long for that day. Oh how i will embrace you and take good care of you, cherish every moment i spend with you! Ohh! Alhamdulilah you are here. *heart eyes*

[Idea Credit: Asil M]

7 responses »

  1. couldn’t have said it better myself ❀
    and i just realized that i have never been "idea created" on a blog before!! well, there's a first time to everything πŸ˜€

  2. Haha this is so cute. I already had my “reading week”, which is like the uni version of March break. And although I am jealous that you’re getting a week off, I’m officially done in a month for a good four months so I am looking forwards to that too! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

