And all of a sudden..

Standard

I’ve been so overwhelmed with applying to this university and applying to that scholarship. What school what school what school! It’s all about me me me. I’ve done X amount of volunteer hours to get myself a good scholarship, i’ve applied here and did this, so my resume will look outstanding…

Then we got a phone call that my aunts sister in law passed away – May Allah have mercy on her soul. And i began thinking, subhanAllah that family (my aunts husbands family) have lost so many people. His brothers, and now his sisters.

It was a good wake up call for me alhamdulilah, step back from my overwhelming so lost in this dunya and think for what i’ve prepared for the akhira. Obviously, we do our best in this life with our affairs, and strive to do our best for the sake of Allah, but just reminder- No soul knows what it will earn tomorrow, and no soul knows in what land it will die. Lo! Allah is Knower, Aware. (Luqman:34)

Are you ready?

Leave a Reply

